## **Silvernale Award Winners**

- 1971 Mr. Wilburn Stone, Hollywood actor (The Case of Officer Hallibrand)
- 1972 Mr. Richard Austin, Michigan Secretary of State
- 1973 Dr. Philip O'Leary, Michigan Department of Education
- 1974 Mr. Phil Gram, Managing Director, Driver Safety Programs, Ford Motor Co.
- 1975 Dr. William Mann, College of Education, Michigan State University
- 1976 Dr. Donald L. Smith, Highway Traffic Safety Center, Mich. State University
- 1977 Dr. Robert E. Gustafson, Highway Traffic Safety Center, Mich. State University
- 1978 Dr. Robert O. Nolan, Highway Traffic Safety Center, Mich. State University
- 1979 Dr. William Cushman, Executive Director, ADTSEA
- 1980 Dr. Richard Bishop, Florida State University
- 1981 Dr. Thomas Reel, Executive Director, Michigan Association for Traffic Safety
- 1982 Mr. Monty Parker, Assistant Director, Safe Performance Curriculum Project
- 1983 Mr. Richard Whitworth, General Motors Proving Grounds
- 1984 Dr. Gary Bloomfield, Washington Department of Public Safety
- 1985 Mr. Larry Thompson, Sand Creek Public Schools
- 1986 Dr. Francis Kenel, American Automobile Association
- 1987 Dr. Maurice Dennis, Texas A&M University
- 1988 Mr. Owen Crabb, Maryland Department of Education
- 1989 Mr. Amos Neyhart, Pennsylvania State University (retired)
- 1990 Dr. Robert Marshall, Central Missouri State University
- 1991 Dr. Ken McPherson, West Virginia University
- 1992 Dr. John Harvey, Washington Department of Public Instruction
- 1993 Dr. Patricia Waller, Director, University of Mich. Transportation Research Institute
- 1994 Mr. Fred Vanosdall, Highway Traffic Safety Programs, Michigan State University

```
1995 - Dr. Jack Weaver, Private consultant
```

1996 - Dr. Allen Robinson, Chief Executive Officer, ADTSEA

1997

1998 - Mr. Mike Smith, National Highway Traffic Safety Administration, U.S. DOT

1999 - Dr. Terry Kline, Eastern Kentucky University

2000

2001 - Ms. Jean Shope, University of Michigan Transportation Research Institute

2002 - Dr. A.O. "Brad" Bradshaw, ADTSEA

2003 - Ms. Robin Bordner, White Pigeon Schools and TSAM

2004 - Dr. Randy Thiel, ADTSEA

2005 - Brad Huspek, Sears Authorized Driving School

2006 - Dr. Gerald Ockert, Michigan Department of Education

2007 - Louis Pesci and Dana Bowser, A.D.T.S.E.A.

2008 -

2009 -

2010 -

2011 - Dale O. Ritzel, PhD., Southern Illinois University

2012 -

2013 - Robin Bordner, MI Traffic Safety

2014 - Dan Petterson, Ph.D., S.M.A.R.T.E.R.

2015 -

2016 - William Van Tassel, Ph.D, AAA National

2017 - Janice Meeker, Hawaii, NSSP Committee Chair and Past-President of ADTSEA

2018 - ADTSEA Workgroup - ANSTSE Stakeholders Project

2019 -

2020 -