A.A. Vezzani Memorial Award Winners

- 1969 Mr. Leslie R. Silvernale, Highway Traffic Safety Center, Michigan State University
- 1970 Mr. James Sendo
- 1971 Mr. Dean Wilson, Flint Public Schools
- 1972 Mr. Malcolm Whale, Michigan Department of Education
- 1973 Mr. Ron Bradford, E. Lansing High School
- 1974 Mr. Tod Osborne, Benton Harbor Public Schools
- 1975 Award transferred from the University of Michigan to MDTSEA
- 1976 Mr. Donald Henson, Ann Arbor Public Schools
- 1977 Mr. Ray Curran, Hudson High School
- 1978 Mr. Donald Bray, Royal Oak Public Schools
- 1979 Mr. Andrew Corsi, Flint Public Schools
- 1980 Mr. Larry Thompson, Sand Creek Public Schools
- 1981 Mr. Virgil Wiese, Bay City Public Schools
- 1982 Mr. Norris Kinneberg, Waterford School District
- 1983 Mr. William Porter, Jr., Michigan Coalition for Safety Belt Use
- 1984 Mr. Don Jaeger, Saline Public Schools
- 1985 Mr. Donald Callis, Flint Public Schools
- 1986 Mr. Rob Bannon, Benton Harbor Public Schools
- 1987 Mr. John Stimac, Paw Paw Public Schools
- 1988 Mr. Dale France, Lansing Public Schools
- 1989 Mr. James Brophy, Grand Blanc Public Schools
- 1990 Mr. James Bond, Lansing Public Schools
- 1991 Mr. Ralph Huss, Okemos Public Schools
- 1992 Mr. Darrel Burget, Holly Public Schools

- 1993 Ms. Robin Bordner, White Pigeon Public Schools
- 1994 Mr. Paul Hewitt, Davison Public Schools
- 1995 Mr. Duane Lamiman, Whitehall Public Schools
- 1996 Mr. Donald Lord, Bridgeport High School
- 1997 Mr. Jim Janowicz, Bay City Schools
- 1998 Dr. Gerald Ockert, Michigan Department of Education
- 1999 Mr. Duane Lamiman, Whitehall Public Schools
- 2000 Ms. Tricia Lamiman, Muskegon Reeths Puffer Schools
- 2001 Mr. David Van Dyke, Sears Driving School
- 2002 Mr. Vahan A. Janoyan, Roseville Schools

2003 -

- 2004 Mr. David Van Dyke, Sears Authorized Driving School
- 2005 Dave Muma, Century Driving School
- 2006 -
- 2007 -
- 2008 Greg Brown, Century Driving School
- 2009 -
- 2010 -

2011 -

- 2012 Kim Robertson, Complete Stop Driver Training
- 2013 Mary Kay Relich, Century Driving School

2014 -

- 2015 -
- 2016 -
- 2017 Robert E. Reid, Central Driving School, Okemos
- 2018 Dale Litten, All Star Driver Education

2019 -

2020 - Steve P Brower, Coach B's Driving School

2021 -

- 2022 Dale Litten, All Star Driver Education
- 2023 Dale Litten, All Star Driver Education
- 2024 -

2025 -